Jennifer A. – Stride Tutoring
Jennifer A.

Jennifer A.

20 Years - Middle School, High School
1. Select a subject

*

2. Select a course

*

3. Schedule your session

*

Add a note for tutor (optional)
0/1000 characters
Stride

Jennifer A.

From $32.50

Bio

I live on Whidbey Island in the upper NW corner of Washington, near Canada. I have a 19-year-old daughter who graduated high school in June 2022. I enjoy reading, writing, crafting, growing succulents, camping, and hanging out with our dog and cats. Together we love watching ice hockey and traveling. I have been a life-long learner since I was born; my parents were both educators. Education has changed greatly in the past few decades and has adjusted to uncertain times. As a teacher, it's important for me to help students learn to be independent learners, ask questions, and stoke their curiosity. As a tutor, my goal is to provide resources to help students solve their problem and reinforce the skills necessary to successfully engage and participate in class. When people ask me why I am a teacher or how I can be a teacher, my response is always the same: I genuinely enjoy spending time with kids. For me, it is imperative to teach the who before I teach the what.

Teaching Specialization

I have been a teacher for 22 years now and have had the opportunity to teach in England, Puerto Rico, as well as Washington. Last school year I taught virtually for Hazelwood School District in Missouri. EDUCATION University of Puget Sound, Tacoma, WA - Bachelor of Arts (1995) St. Martin's University, Fort Lewis, WA - Secondary Teaching Certificate (1999) Lesley University, Cambridge, MA - Masters in Education in Curriculum and Instruction: Literacy - Reading, Writing, Study Skills

Session Time

  • 30 min
  • 60 min
View product