Leslie G. – Stride Tutoring
Leslie G.

Leslie G.

8 Years - Middle School, Elementary School, High School
1. Select a subject

*

2. Select a course

*

3. Schedule your session

*

Add a note for tutor (optional)
0/1000 characters
Stride

Leslie G.

From $32.50

Bio

Hello! My name is Leslie. It’s nice to meet you! I look forward to working with you and learning with you along the way. Although there are many reasons why I am passionate about teaching, my greatest motivation stems from the relationships I build with my students and the joy I feel in helping them become lifelong learners. I am dedicated to creating a fun and supportive learning environment where my students feel valued and respected. My teaching style centers on cultivating a growth mindset; I believe students should be met with positive feedback for their effort and progress throughout the course of their learning journey. As a tutor, I am committed to helping students develop the skills and strategies that foster a “can-do” attitude toward achieving their goals. I look forward to helping you achieve your goals during the tutoring process!

Teaching Specialization

As a bilingual educator with eight years of experience teaching English in a variety of settings, I have developed a comprehensive skill set that includes online teaching and tutoring. My bachelor’s degree is in Psychology and my Master’s degree is in Education. Although I have worked with a variety of subject areas, I am certified to teach English Language Arts and I am fluent in Spanish. Additionally, I have experience working with English Language Learners of all ages.

Session Time

  • 30 min
  • 60 min
View product