Stride Tutoring

Lori H.

17 Years

Middle School, High School

I live in NW Indiana with my husband and two boys, ages 11 and 8. I enjoy participating in church and community related activities and exposing my boys to as much culture as I possibly can. I believe that all students can learn. We all learn in different ways, have different strengths, and can be motivated to accomplish any goal. My strengths are patience, encouragement, and kindness which have proven invaluable to my students. Tutoring provides a safe space for students to ask specific questions and for their thoughts to be heard and discussed which sometimes get lost in the classroom. I desire my students to excel in reaching their goals whatever those goals may be. I wholeheartedly believe in positive behavior management and use words of affirmation frequently in my tutoring session to support the learning process. I am looking forward to getting to know you too!

Teacher Specialization

I have 17 years of teaching experience in: 7-8 math at an alternative junior high, algebra at an alternative high school, gen ed 8th grade math, middle school business, middle school special education resource. My certifications are K-12 Special Education, Middle and High School Math, and Middle School Geography in the state of Indiana. I have my Masters Degree in Special Ed from Western Governors University and a Bachelors of Science in Secondary Education from Western Michigan University.

Similar tutors based on your search
Featured
Dawn C.
19 years teaching
Open Profile
Featured
Milli O.
13 years teaching
Open Profile
Featured
Macie S.
23 years teaching
Open Profile